nHub Nigeria and 10 other tech hubs join Afrilabs

nHub Nigeria and 10 other tech hubs join Afrilabs

11 new technology hubs from eight different African countries have joined the largest network of technology and innovation hubs in Africa, AfriLabs.


Launched in 2011, AfriLabs aims to build a community around technology hubs in Africa. It started out with just five members but has now grown to over 50 hubs across over 20 countries in Africa.


AfriLabs has been working through these hubs to build the African entrepreneurial ecosystem by supporting the development of startups, technology, and innovation, while also fostering partnerships between tech hubs across the different regions.


AfriLabs has now announced 11 new technology hubs have joined its Pan-African Network, bringing the total number of hubs in its network to fifty six.


“We are constantly looking to work with tech hubs and other stakeholders of the African entrepreneurial ecosystem to foster institutional linkages and collaboration, advocate for better enabling policies as well as provide entrepreneurs and innovators access to the right tools, environment and finance to scale in Africa and beyond. We are pleased to have these new hubs join our network,” said Anna Ekeledo, Head of Secretariat, AfriLabs.


The new Hubs are nHub Nigeria, iBridge Nigeria, Startpreneurs Nigeria, Sote Hub Kenya, BitHub Kenya, inCUBE8 Malawi, Lumumba Labs Democratic Republic of Congo (DRC), Wenak Labs Chad, The Innovation Village Kampala Uganda, The Tech Village Zimbabwe, and dLab Tanzania.


AfriLabs also extended its membership base to two new African countries – Chad and Democratic Republic of Congo.


Udoh N. Kelven